It can still be done. Today we’re gonna go over a few of the top Roku news channels for 2022. You can use these channels to get live news, or news clips, whichever you prefer. There are some options here that you can pop into and watch some live feeds. It’s not necessarily the best one, it’s not the one that I recommend most highly, but if you do like the Roku Channel, and you find yourself in there pretty frequently, then there is some stuff to keep you informed. The problem with this is that you’re not gonna get a lot of live stuff on Haystack TV, if you get any live stuff at all. To be honest, I’m not entirely sure, but mostly, what you’re gonna be getting is segments from various places around the country, so there will be, you know, a five-minute segment, a three-minute segment, on whatever the topic is. So this may not be the best way to get live coverage, but part of the problem with live coverage is you can get over-saturated, right? If you’re the type of person who likes to just let someone else curate the news that they’re taking in, then Haystack TV is gonna have a lot of those clips that are pulled out, the actual relevant stuff. Generally speaking, you know how to access most of the stuff on those. But, in a news channel like CBS News, it is going to provide you with live feeds. And if we pop in here it says “Joining CBSN Live,” this is gonna be their main feed for CBS News. In my case, KUTV in Salt Lake City, that’s where I live, roughly, at least that’s the market I’m in, so you can see that. You can see other nearby stations, in this case we go to Boise or Casper, but in this case, if I wanna see coronavirus coverage, they’ve got a whole section here for me, and I can see this coverage based on region. So if it’s a region that I’m in, and I want to, you know, check in on that, or maybe if I have family members around the country, I can do that with Northeast, Southeast, Western, local coronavirus coverage, and this one is going to have live feeds from participating stations. Or you can go to all stations and search by state. Pretty convenient that way. NewsON is a fantastic resource if you want those local live stations. But, if you pop over here, there are different categories, and if I go to the news section, there are several news channels, including what I talked about before. There’s NBC News, CBS News, I think ABC is around here somewhere, there is even a CNN feed. So you can hop into Pluto TV news channel, and get a lot of those kinds of national news channels, get their coverage, all in the PlutoTV news channel. Highly recommended, and that’ll keep you up to date, like I said, in a more national, general way. But there may be other apps if you want the local stuff, NewsON, for instance. So there you go, there’s a few resources for you to stay informed during this whole giant epidemic, right? And hopefully this will help you going forward. It’s always important to stay informed, and cord cutters can do that with these top Roku news channels for 2022. If you’re a Fire TV user, or an Apple TV user, hit those comments, and let us know what your favorite news apps, free news apps, are on those platforms. Thanks for watching, everybody. I will see you next time. Stay safe out there.