Optus Mobile Review ALDI Mobile Review Amaysim Mobile Review Belong Mobile Review Circles.Life Review Vodafone Mobile Review Woolworths Mobile Review Felix Mobile Review Best iPhone Plans Best Family Mobile Plans Best Budget Smartphones Best Prepaid Plans Best SIM-Only Plans Best Plans For Kids And Teens Best Cheap Mobile Plans Telstra vs Optus Mobile Optus NBN Review Belong NBN Review Vodafone NBN Review Superloop NBN Review Aussie BB NBN Review iiNet NBN Review MyRepublic NBN Review TPG NBN Review Best NBN Satellite Plans Best NBN Alternatives Best NBN Providers Best Home Wireless Plans What is a Good NBN Speed? Test NBN Speed How to speed up your internet Optus vs Telstra Broadband ExpressVPN Review CyberGhost VPN Review NordVPN Review PureVPN Review Norton Secure VPN Review IPVanish VPN Review Windscribe VPN Review Hotspot Shield VPN Review Best cheap VPN services Best VPN for streaming Best VPNs for gaming What is a VPN? VPNs for ad-blocking After about three weeks with the brand literally plugged into my ears, I’ve begun to see why such a fandom exists for the German headphone manufacturer. Firstly, they are by far the most aesthetically sound earbuds I’ve reviewed to date. That’s subjective, of course. My Editor Spokesperson Joe Hanlon said they look like cufflinks. I’ll explain what I like about the look further down. Secondly, and most importantly, it’s been the smoothest experience I’ve had connecting between devices thanks partly to the intuitive Smart Control app. Let’s take a look at the reasons why you’d fork out the cash for these fine ass headphones if you’ve got it. They are compact enough to not protrude past your outer ear and the classy silver finish is more discrete than something like the colourful Bose Soundsport Free buds. Again, style is subjective. If you spend most of your time head-to-toe in activewear, the Bose Soundsport Frees might actually fit in with your overall aesthetic. But for a strapping young professional like myself, the Sennheiser TW Momentum’s fabric-covered case and black/silver buds are classy without revealing how pretentious I really am. They’re also water-resistant with an IPX4 rating; so they can handle a bit of sweat, and even a bit of light rain but you’d want to avoid drowning them where possible. Not that you’d typically wear these to the gym anyway. I’ve personally had no problems keeping the buds nice and snug on jogs and bike rides but a gym junkie friend of mine wasn’t quite as confident with the fit. Where I’m typically caught up is when I’m transporting my Surface Book and multiple review phones in my daily backpack; true wireless headphones typically have a meltdown with all the paired devices close by, connecting and disconnecting repeatedly. I’ve never had this issue with the Sennheisers Momentums. At times when the Momentums have attempted to connect to my laptop, the solution has been to either touch and hold both earbuds to reset the connection or open the Smart Control app. The second has been my go-to. It seems to command the most respect from the Momentums, ignoring every other device and connecting to my phone. If there’s one issue I’ve had with the Momentums’ connectivity, it’s that they don’t always register when you’ve removed them from your ears and will continue to play whatever you’re listening to (rather than pause it). No big deal. It works most of the time. But there are times when it’s continued to play even inside the charging case and I’ve not realised until a fair stint after. This, of course, does a number on the battery (which isn’t too crash hot in the first place). In my experience, the Sony WF-1000XM3s do a much better job of identifying when they’ve been removed. It’s incredibly intuitive, and if you ever need a refresher, there’s a helpful guide in the Smart Control app. Bassier tracks handle just fine too and there’s the benefit of having Smart Control’s super simple equaliser controls to find the right balance, but for me personally, the Momentum TWs perform best with more delicate tunes. There’s no active noise cancelling per se but rather ambient noise reduction and what Sennheiser calls “transparent hearing” - so the silicon tips handle most of the noise-cancelling while the two external pickup mics absorb the conversations and bicycle bells around you. It’s a good safety feature to have when you’re walking the mean streets of Crows Nest or trying to eavesdrop on an argument on the bus. I’ve begun keeping a pair of wired headphones in my backpack just in case. I haven’t really had that concern with any other true wireless headphones. It’s not unmanageable but it’s not even in the same league as the Sony WF-1000XM3 which boasts a 24-hour battery life. Sony’s true wireless earbuds have served me well on my last few trips. I wouldn’t count on Sennheiser’s Momentums to get me as far. To be honest, I hardly missed the active noise cancellation after switching to the Momentum TWs as their noise-suppressant tips do a stand-up job of filtering out background noise. Plus, the transparent hearing feature is a fancy trade-off. As mentioned above, the Momentum TWs have two pickup mics on each bud that feed ambient noise, like conversations and traffic, into your ears when activated via the app or by double-tapping the right earbud.

Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless Earbuds Review   Reviews AU - 6Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless Earbuds Review   Reviews AU - 15Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless Earbuds Review   Reviews AU - 68