But if that is not far enough for you, we’re also going to be incorporating the Ring Outdoor Motion Sensors. So we can get a little bit further distance. Or if we wanna get around the corner to start this light a little bit early, we can do that too. The motion sensor has a detection distance of 30 feet. And go on and smash that notification bell to get updates whenever we put out a new video.

Spotlight Motion sensor Decals Screwdrivers Screws Anchors

To open the camera up, you’re just going to twist the face to the side and pull it out. This is where you’ll put the batteries. Once you get the batteries in there, put the face back in the base, and twist it close. It’s nice that you can access the batteries from the front so that you don’t have to take this down, or reach to the back, to get to the batteries. Next, we’ll look at the motion sensor. When you install the sensor, you’re just going to slide the bottom of the base off the sensor. So you’ll mount the base where it needs to go, and then you’re just going to slide the motion sensor back on the base. Pretty simple and straightforward. Now, one thing with installing this light is that you notice it’s kind of at an awkward angle right there. I didn’t like how you position this light. You can point it up and down, but you can’t really move it to the exact spot that you wanted to. So I turned it to the side and tilted it down. But I wish I could rotate in any direction. So I wasn’t a big fan of the setup of that, but I tried my best to get the angle that I was trying to get. Just wanna give you guys another review of how bright this light gets. You can see how lit up the whole entire backyard is. Granted, my yard isn’t huge, but it is lighting up a majority of my yard. I’m actually really impressed with how bright this light does get. Be sure to check out our review of Ring’s security system as a whole.

Ring Spotlight and Motion Sensor Review - 44Ring Spotlight and Motion Sensor Review - 69