Optus Mobile Review ALDI Mobile Review Amaysim Mobile Review Belong Mobile Review Circles.Life Review Vodafone Mobile Review Woolworths Mobile Review Felix Mobile Review Best iPhone Plans Best Family Mobile Plans Best Budget Smartphones Best Prepaid Plans Best SIM-Only Plans Best Plans For Kids And Teens Best Cheap Mobile Plans Telstra vs Optus Mobile Optus NBN Review Belong NBN Review Vodafone NBN Review Superloop NBN Review Aussie BB NBN Review iiNet NBN Review MyRepublic NBN Review TPG NBN Review Best NBN Satellite Plans Best NBN Alternatives Best NBN Providers Best Home Wireless Plans What is a Good NBN Speed? Test NBN Speed How to speed up your internet Optus vs Telstra Broadband ExpressVPN Review CyberGhost VPN Review NordVPN Review PureVPN Review Norton Secure VPN Review IPVanish VPN Review Windscribe VPN Review Hotspot Shield VPN Review Best cheap VPN services Best VPN for streaming Best VPNs for gaming What is a VPN? VPNs for ad-blocking I thought I’d met my match. Things between the FreeBuds and me escalated quickly. We began spending more and more time together. Mornings, nights, weekends, dinners with my family. We were, for a brief moment, inseparable. Then out of nowhere, the FreeBuds completely dropped off… then connected again before dropping out again. We could have had something but if I’m going to commit to one pair of wireless headphones, I need more than comfort, I need stability. Huawei claims you can get 12 hours total playtime from the charging case (and 3 hours of playtime each charge). That’s close to what I’ve been getting day-to-day. I usually go about 2 days without charging the case, which is fine but it’s got nothing on the competition. A smaller battery is the price you will pay for a more discrete charging case and a great price. On the upside, it only takes about an hour to completely recharge the case. On the downside, the charging case connects with micro-USB, even though most Huawei made phones use USB C cables. Which means you need two power plugs and two free spots on your favourite power boord. Seriously, what are we doing here Huawei? It’s 2019 for cryin’ out loud. I’ve always favoured in-ear plugs over earbuds but the Huawei FreeBuds are particularly comfortable. The FreeBuds are light enough (5.5g per earbud) that they don’t feel too intrusive but the plug is deep enough to make them feel secure. Unlike the WF-1000XM3s I recently reviewed, I never managed to lose a Freebud while running or riding. The Huawei FreeBuds have an IPX4 water-resistance rating. That means they are protected from “splashing water” but not from “water jets.’’ So while they’ll survive a night of rain, they won’t make it a tumble cycle in the washing machine. Thankfully, the Huawei Freebud Lites have sync/reset button on the charging case, which can be useful but not a guaranteed fix. They also get overwhelmed in crowded areas, like buses, and if you’re stuck at the traffic lights? Fuggedaboutit. I switched from my Google Pixel 3 to the Huawei P30 Lite to check if the cross-manufacturer conflict had anything to do with the bad connection but nope, I struggled just as hard with the very handset these earbuds come packaged with. That doesn’t change the fact that I am constantly fumbling for the volume rocker in crowded areas, only to find I’m already at max volume or having the awkward “I can’t hear you, I’m on the bus. BUS. On the bus.” back and forth. I’d hate to see how the microphone performed if it was, say, hanging from the side of a train carriage as police sirens blared in the background.

Huawei Freebuds Lite Earbuds Review  Missed Connection   Reviews AU - 96Huawei Freebuds Lite Earbuds Review  Missed Connection   Reviews AU - 48Huawei Freebuds Lite Earbuds Review  Missed Connection   Reviews AU - 68Huawei Freebuds Lite Earbuds Review  Missed Connection   Reviews AU - 5Huawei Freebuds Lite Earbuds Review  Missed Connection   Reviews AU - 93