Optus Mobile Review ALDI Mobile Review Amaysim Mobile Review Belong Mobile Review Circles.Life Review Vodafone Mobile Review Woolworths Mobile Review Felix Mobile Review Best iPhone Plans Best Family Mobile Plans Best Budget Smartphones Best Prepaid Plans Best SIM-Only Plans Best Plans For Kids And Teens Best Cheap Mobile Plans Telstra vs Optus Mobile Optus NBN Review Belong NBN Review Vodafone NBN Review Superloop NBN Review Aussie BB NBN Review iiNet NBN Review MyRepublic NBN Review TPG NBN Review Best NBN Satellite Plans Best NBN Alternatives Best NBN Providers Best Home Wireless Plans What is a Good NBN Speed? Test NBN Speed How to speed up your internet Optus vs Telstra Broadband ExpressVPN Review CyberGhost VPN Review NordVPN Review PureVPN Review Norton Secure VPN Review IPVanish VPN Review Windscribe VPN Review Hotspot Shield VPN Review Best cheap VPN services Best VPN for streaming Best VPNs for gaming What is a VPN? VPNs for ad-blocking Despite their overwhelmingly encouraging fitness focus, I love smartwatches. They bring a new level of convenience to basic tasks like setting a timer, peeking at a message, and gamifying your life to the point where you can literally watch your stats change in real time. There are plenty to choose from, but I’ll keep using the Apple Watch purely because of how often I lose my phone. I would guess that my phone is somewhat lost 70% of the time. It is nestled snugly amongst my blankets, left in the pocket of a pair of pants I’ve since put away, sitting on my kitchen bench in plain sight but my brain doesn’t recognise its existence. Find Devices on the Apple Watch is an app aimed to help you locate Apple products that are off having their own adventure. You can connect devices, all registered under the same Apple ID, and use your watch to locate them by playing a sound, flashing lights, or in extreme circumstances, get directions to their location. While I haven’t needed a map to find my iPhone yet, the melodic trilling of my phone from the depths of the couch has become a sacrosanct sound. This feature is available across pretty much every Apple product including AirPods, Macs, iPads, and even the MagSafe Wallet. Apple added the Find My Network in iOS 13, which lets you locate lost devices without a connection to WiFi or a mobile network by using other Apple devices nearby and Bluetooth. The phone/watch connection is simpler, if the two are within Bluetooth range then you can ping your phone from a shortcut in the Control Center. During the latest Apple Keynote, the brand doubled down on the idea that the Apple Watch (among other products) could save your life by alerting you to a heart condition or calling emergency services in a car accident. Find Devices might not be a life-saving feature, but it is a time-saver. Before my Apple Watch, every loss meant losing a further ten minutes retracing my steps in a mild panic. I’ve had the Series 7 for about three months, and I can safely say it would have saved me at least 12 hours of searching. Unfortunately, that is one life stat that I can’t track on my Apple Watch… Maybe an Absent Mindfulness menu is a worthy addition to the Health app.

Fitness be damned  this is why I m using the Apple Watch - 41Fitness be damned  this is why I m using the Apple Watch - 79